• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 1acid

1acid

• Limited Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 21 July 2011 - 06:46 AM

Hi there everyone, I am a new member here, let me maybe begin by telling you a bit about myself:

I am a 25yr old male from South Africa, I have very little experience and knowlege about american sports memrobilia except for the fact that some things are worth massive amounts.

I am looking for some assistance in identifying wether an item listed on Ebay is legit or not:

I am thinking of beggining to try collect some old cards and thought that buying sealed boxes, wax packs would be the best option for me.Since deciding this I haev discovered that sealed packs are a scammers dream and was wondering if someone would possible have a look at this sale on Ebay :

http://cgi.ebay.com/...e=STRK:MEWNX:IT

please let me know wat you think, wether its too expensive, too cheap or wether the are going to be resealed packs...

Thanks

Craig(sorry about my spelling)

#2 mrmint23

mrmint23

Master Member

• Limited Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 488 posts

Posted 21 July 2011 - 08:12 AM

Cant go wrong for that price...good luck and have fun

#3 cadets68

cadets68

Grand Master

• Limited Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts

Posted 21 July 2011 - 08:31 PM

Cant go wrong for that price...good luck and have fun

Good luck
Psa Braves/Brewer Team Sets Complete
1956 Topps Milwaukee Braves 17.39%
1957 Topps Milwaukee Braves 40.00%
1958 Topps Milwaukee Braves 12.82%
1959 Topps Milwaukee Braves 25.00%
1960 Topps Milwaukee Braves 100.00%
1961 Topps Milwaukee Braves 57.14%
1962 Topps Milwaukee Braves 62.86%
1963 Topps Milwaukee Braves 34.21%
1964 Topps Milwaukee Braves 54.55%
1965 Topps Milwaukee Braves 29.03%
1971 Topps Milwaukee Brewers 100.00%
1972 Topps Milwaukee Brewers 100.00%
1973 Topps Milwaukee Brewers 100.00%
1974 Topps Milwaukee Brewers 100.00%
1975 Topps Milwaukee Brewers 100.00% 
1976 Topps Milwaukee Brewers 100.00%