• 3 posts
  • Collection:various 1939salutation exhibit cards 7ea of 83
    various 1948(hof) 9ea of 33
    various 1948 exhibit cards 31ea of 341
    various 1962/1963/1977/1978/1984topps 49ea hof/rookies
    various 1963 post 34ea (hof)

Posted 10 March 2012 - 12:38 PM

:huh: Hello Everyone
My name is BEA. Although a member for a yr i am new to the world of sports card collecting/trading/selling etc.I became a member due to a attic find of old baseball/football & basketball cards that my father had stashed in cigar boxes.When i found these cards i went straight to a local sports shop to get any info.They identified the cards as possible 38exhibits(shop owner had never seen these cards in person)Also have 61POST CEREAL/62POST CEREAL/VARIOUS TOPPS/BOWMAN/FLEER. From yrs 52 until present(present cards are probably for my brother)1800 total?As far as raw cards go they are in good condition due to the fact we live in the sweltering heat of LOUISIANA and when i inherited the house it was full of termites!Anywho i have researched all of these cards to see who`s who and who did what and the value of the cards(in raw form)and if we were to sell it seems logical to get all or some cards graded.I thought that people wanted rare finds to buy but all who i have talked to do not want to take a chance buying these cards.The shop i went to said they look like 4s which is a low# but should hold strong-what ever that means?I guess my question is should i take the time and money to send all(1800)cards off for grading?And what kind of price could i expect to have these cards graded?Also who do you guys&gals trust to do a good job?1more-If anyone knows anyone who buys ungraded cards i would be happy to talk w/t them.Thanks
shellbea@cox.net
bealemaire/facebook
Beatrice LeMaire

#2 mrmint23

mrmint23

Grand Master

• Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 505 posts

Posted 12 March 2012 - 11:28 AM